Ohio State Navbar

Sign In

Neurosurgery Team

The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center's comprehensive neurosurgery program is internationally known for our expertise in all areas of neurosurgical care. We specialize in providing the individualized treatment necessary to appropriately diagnose and treat each patient's neurosurgical condition. Learn more about our neurosurgeons by clicking on the following links:

Russell R. Lonser, MD
Mario Ammirati, MD, MBA
Robert Cavaliere, MD
James Bradley Elder, MD
H. Francis Farhadi, MD, PhD
Tim Goble, PhD
Lance S. Governale, MD
Diana Greene-Chandos, MD
Ronald Grondin, MD
Eric M. Jackson, MD
Balveen Kaur, PhD
Chang-Hyuk Kwon, PhD
John McGregor, MD​
Ehud Mendel, MD, FACS
Carole A. Miller, MD
Ichiro Nakano, ​MD, PhD
Herb Newton, MD, FAAN
Ciaran J. Powers, MD, PhD
Daniel Prevedello, MD
Vinay Puduvalli, MBBS
Corey Raffel, MD, PhD
Gary Rea, MD, PhD
Ali Rezai, MD
Eric Sauvageau, MD
James William Thoman, MD
Albert Timperman, MD​​

Ohio State is recognized by U.S.News & World Report as one of the nation's best hospitals for neurology and neurosurgery. Schedule an appointment with Ohio State's neurosurgery experts. Call 614-293-8714.